RSS Social Icon Facebook Social Icon Dig Youtube Social Icon

On The Trail of Genghis Khan, USA and Canada book release and ...

USAbookcover

I’m excited to announce that the north American version of my book, On the Trail of Genghis Khan, has been released in hardback in the USA and Canada! It is now available across North America in all good bookstores, and as an e-book.

To coincide with the release of the book, I am privileged to be travelling around Canada and the USA for a series of events, supported primarily by World Expeditions, my publisher Bloomsbury, and the Banff Centre, Canada. I am also being supported by hosts, National Geographic (Washington DC), Wildsight (Kimberley BC), The Haida Gwaii Arts Council, The University of California (Santa Barbara), and The Explorers Club (New York).

 At all events I will be using film, and a series of still images to take people on a journey through time and space, recounting the experience of riding horses 10,000km from Mongolia to Hungary. It is a tale as much about the personal adventure as it is about the nomad heritage of the steppe, past and present. Every event will be combined with book signings. Books will be available at all events.

Haida Gwaii Sat 19 Oct 7pm Legion Hall, Queen Charlotte  
Kimberley Fri 25 Oct 7:30pm McKim Theatre Get more info
Banff Sun 27 Oct 7:30pm      Banff Mountain Film and Book Festival Get more info
Montreal Tue 05 Nov 7pm McGill University Leacock Building, Room 26 Buy tickets here
Ottawa Wed 06 Nov 7pm Ottawa Public Library (Main Branch) - Auditorium      Buy tickets here
Washington Thur 07 Nov 7:30pm National Geographic Live Buy tickets here
Minneapolis Tue 12 Nov 7pm Midwest Mountaineering, Expedition Room Buy tickets here
Vancouver Wed 13 Nov 7:30pm Rio Theatre in Vancouver TBA
Santa Barbara     
Mon 18 Nov 8pm UCSB Arts & Lectures Buy tickets here
Salt Lake City Tue 19 Nov 7pm University of Utah Fine Arts Auditorium Buy tickets here
New York
Thur 21 Nov 6pm The Explorers Club - NYC Headquarters Get more info